2012 Faculty and Staff Anniversaries

The Board of Regents of Bethany Lutheran College and Theological Seminary recently met in Mankato at which time the Board recognized Bethany employees observing anniversaries of employment. The recognition event occurred after the College’s daily chapel service on Monday, January 9.

The Rev. Ken Schmidt, a member of the Board, was the guest speaker for the chapel service and special recognition event. In addition to the chapel event, a reception for the honorees, their families, and well wishers took place in the Great Room of Old Main.

Front row from left: Herbert Huhnerkoch (Chairman of the Board of Regents), Gaylin Schmeling (Bethany Lutheran Theological Seminary, President–15 years), Silas Born (Director of Christian Education–15 years), Timothy Tollefson (Music–10 years), Jackie Lemmermann (Housekeeping–10 years), Judy Hed (Housekeeping–30 years), Erling Teigen (Religious Studies/Philosophy–35 years)

Back row from left: President Dan Bruss, Michael Smith (Bethany Lutheran Theological Seminary, Greek and New Testament Studies–10 years), Ryan Kragh (Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Baseball Coach–10 years), Connie Meyer (Advancement/Bookstore–15 years), Denice Woller (Art/Communication–10 years), Eric Woller (Dean of Academic Affairs–15 years), John Sehloff (Director of Information Technology–25 years)

Not pictured: Ralph Miller (Director of Accounting–15 years)