The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences teext next to an Emmy award

Bethany students receive production and broadcast award nominations

Several Bethany Lutheran College students have been nominated for National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) 2012 Upper Midwest Regional Student Television Awards for Excellence.

NATAS awards recognize excellence in media production for high school and college/university students in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, and Western Wisconsin.

The 2012 Upper Midwest Regional Student Television Awards for Excellence ceremony takes place on Sunday April 1st, 2012, at The Theaters at Mall of America in Bloomington, Minnesota.

College Hockey Weekend: Colorado College vs. Minnesota State
Preston Schultz, Producer
Reid Anderson, Director
Anthony Miller, Technical Director
Isaac Rice, Technical Director
Aaron Evans, Graphics
Carter Rodman, Color Commentary
Christopher Johnson, Advisor

Two Minutes in the Box
Andrew Asp, Producer/Reporter
Scott Fassett, Reporter
Anthony Miller, Camera Operator
Christopher Johnson, Advisor

Between the Lines
Aaron Evans, Producer/Director
Andy Sorenson, Camera/Grip
Maxie Thao, Camera/Grip
Christopher Johnson, Advisor

Lindsey Sluke