Hello, Dolly! (2015)

Artistic Direction by Ann Fredrickson
Musical Direction by Dennis Marzolf

Book by Michael Stewart
Music and lyrics by Jerry Herman

Hello, Dolly!

Hello, Dolly! is the story of Mrs. Dolly Levi’s efforts to marry Horace Vandergelder, the well-known half-a-millionaire, and send his money circulating among the people like rainwater the way her late husband, Ephraim Levi, taught her. Along the way she also succeeds in matching up the young and beautiful Widow Molloy with Vandergelder’s head clerk, Cornelius Hackl; Cornelius’ assistant, Barnaby Tucker, with Mrs. Molloy’s assistant, Minnie Fay; and the struggling artist, Ambrose Kemper, with Mr. Vandergelder’s weeping niece, Ermengarde.

Mrs. Levi tracks Vandergelder to his hay and feed store in Yonkers, then by train back to Mrs. Molloy’s hat shop in New York, out into the streets of the city where they are all caught up in the great Fourteenth Street Association Parade, and finally to the most elegant and expensive restaurant in town, the Harmonia Gardens. There, Dolly is greeted by the waiters, cooks, doormen and wine stewards in one of the most famous songs in the history of American musical comedy: “Hello, Dolly!”

What happens in the end? Dolly gets her man, of course. Even makes him glad she caught him. Dolly leaves the stage at the end of Act II with a wink to the audience as she takes a peep into Vandergelder’s bulging cash register, and promises that his fortune will soon be put to good use. She quotes her late husband as she says, “Money, pardon the expression, is like manure. It’s not worth a thing unless it’s spread around encouraging young things to grow.”


Mrs. Dolly Gallagher Levi: Annalise Tecken
Ambrose Kemper: Nicholas Jones
Horace Vandergelder: Zachary Rinehart
Ermengarde: Sarah Roemhildt
Cornelius Hackl: Nicholas Lilienthal
Barnaby Tucker: David Roemhildt
Irene Molloy: Emily Dworak
Minnie Fay: Anna Schroeder
Mrs. Rose: Madelaine Smith
Ernestina Money: Triah Meyer
Rudolph: Adam Tecken
Stanley: Joel Faugstad
1st Cook: Patricia Lilienthal
2nd Cook: Lydia Lonnquist
Judge: Amir Trotter
Court Clerk: Anna Wiechmann
Policeman: Michael Schultz
Townspeople, Waiters, Suffragettes, Dancers, etc.: Jenna Albrecht, Tyler Behny, Nadiya Borsch, Brittany Boyum, Amos Buelow, Kayla Busch, Katherine Caflisch, Dustin Edmison, Lauren Farquhar, Joel Faugstad, Tim Faugstad, Amanda Fisher, John Halvorson, Ivy Heintz, Amanda Johnson, Rachel Kurtenbach, Patricia Lilienthal, Lydia Lonnquist, Kristain Marzolf, Colleen Matzke, Jaakob Maunula, Elisa Mayer, Triah Meyer, Brittany Moldstad, Carissa Ott, Hailee Rogich, Kate Ruschmeyer, Madelaine Smith, Michael Schultz, Isabella Stevens, Grace Stromer, Adam Tecken, Luke Thun, Alexandra Tona, Amir Trotter, Elisabeth Urtel, Ethan Urtel, Avis Van Zomeren, Nadine Van Zomeren, Jessica Wemeier, Elise Widmer, Anna Wiechmann


Artistic Director: Ann Fredrickson
Musical Director: Dennis Marzolf
Costume Designer: Emily Kimball
Lighting Designer: Jake Yenish
Lighting Board Operator: Hank Heyer
Lighting Crew: Tim Wildauer
Stage Manager: Molly Brueske
Assistant Stage Manager: Sarah Lai
Choreographer: Carissa Ott
Props Master: Sarah Lai
Scene Designer/Technical Director/Scene Shop Supervisor:  John Merseth, Jr.
Scence Painter: Peter Bloedel
Set Crew: Tyler Behny,  Amos Buelow, Kelsey Fick, Ivy Heintz, Nick Kost, Patricia Lilienthal, David Ott, Julia Owen, David Roemhildt, Alissa Sauer, Michael Schultz, Amanda Johnson, Erin Strom, Rachel Olsen, Anna Wiechmann, Lindsey Ewings, Amber Gutzke, Emily Fisher 
Costume Crew: Emily Dworak, Brittany Boyum, Lindsay Brech, Laura Sonnek, Grace Stromer, Elisabeth Urtel, Laura Kimball


Piano: Dennis Marzolf, Laura Matzke
Violin: Adrian Lo
Double Bass: Jacob Finke
Flute: Samantha Ely, Lauren Farquhar, Patricia Lilienthal 
Clarinet: Nick Bruss
Alto Saxophone: Anna Schroeder
Trumpet: Hayes Schneider
Percussion: Aimee Bruss, Maureen Ragner
Orchestra Wrangler: Jacob Finke