Faculty and Staff honored in 2017

Faculty and Staff honored for service

The Board of Regents of Bethany Lutheran College and Seminary traveled to campus for their quarterly meeting, February 13 and 14. At this winter meeting they set aside time to recognize faculty and staff, and make special mention of those who have certain anniversaries. This recognition of service took place on Monday, February 13, right after chapel with a reception that followed in the Great Room of Old Main.

2017 Faculty and Staff Anniversaries

Back row from left: Rev. Herbert Huhnerkoch (Chair, Board of Regents), Michael Smith (Seminary Faculty, Greek and New Testament – 15 years), John Sehloff (Director of Information Technology Services – 30 years), Denice Woller (Adjunct, Art, Communication – 15 years), Eric Woller (Vice President of Academic Affairs – 20 years), Jake Yenish (Adjunct, Theatre – 10 years), Paul Osterman (Head Athletic Trainer – 10 years), Juel Merseth (Director of Facilities – 10 years), Doyle Holbird (Professor, Biology – 10 years)

Front row from left: President Gene Pfeifer, Gaylin Schmeling (Seminary President – 20 years), Erling Teigen, Religion and College Archivist – 40 years), Derick Lyngholm (Assistant Professor, Communication – 10 years), Timothy Tollefson (Assistant Professor, Music – 15 years), Jackie Lemmermann (Housekeeping Technician – 15 years), Sarah Harstad (Assistant Professor, Business Administration – 10 years), Connie Meyer (Advancement, Bookstore – 20 years) 

Not pictured: Christopher Kind (Director of Development – 10 years), John Merseth, Jr. (Adjunct, Theatre – 10 years), Ryan Kragh (Assistant Director of Athletics – 10 years)