2018 Years of Service Honorees

Faculty and Staff Recognized for Service

The Board of Regents of Bethany Lutheran College and Seminary traveled to campus for their quarterly meeting, February 12 and 13, 2018. At this winter meeting, they set aside time to recognize faculty and staff, and make special mention of those who have certain anniversaries of employment. The group of thirteen honored in 2018 has collectively served Bethany Lutheran College for 275 years.

The Rev. Edward Bryant, a member of the Board, was the guest speaker for the chapel service. Rev. Herb Huhnerkuch, Chairman of the Board, and President Gene Pfeifer together recognized the honorees at the conclusion of the chapel service. In addition to the chapel event, a reception for the honorees, their families, and well-wishers took place in the Dining Center of Old Main.

Faculty and Staff Anniversaries Observed

Joni Wiederhoeft – Assistant to the Director of Financial Aid – 35 years

Steve Reagles – Professor, Communication and Religious Studies – 35 years

Don Westphal – Director of Athletics – 25 years

Connie Gullixson – Payroll and Account Specialist – 25 years

Peter Bloedel – Professor, Theatre – 25 years

Rob Pipal  – Assistant Professor, Health and Human Performance – 20 years

Ted Manthe – Vice President of Student Affairs – 20 years

Jeff Haugen – Housekeeping Technician – 20 years

Ryan MacPherson – Professor, History – 15 years

Jon Kovaciny – Support Specialist, Web – 15 years

Kathy Bruss – Coordinator, Modern Languages – 15 years

Polly Browne – Associate Professor, Education – 15 years

Sara Edwards – Assistant Professor, Legal Studies – 10 years