Banner for Iolanthe

Iolanthe (2022)

When fickle fairies butt heads with pontificating politicians, when misunderstanding leads to a lovers’ quarrel, and when old friends vie for the attention of a lady, mayhem ensues! Gilbert’s witty dialogue paired with Sullivan’s lush score will lead to an evening of frivolity and delight! Iolanthe was performed February 4, 5, 6, 11, and 12, 2022.

Artistic Direction by Ann Fredrickson
Musical Direction by Dennis Marzolf



Celia, a Fairy: Kathryn Matzke
Leila, a Fairy: Tamara Omar
Fleta, a Fairy: Annaliese Emmons
Queen of the Fairies: Kayelynn Lawson
Iolanthe, Strephon’s Mother – A Fairy: Greta Bloedel
Strephon, an Arcadian Shepherd: Joe Roemhildt
Phyllis, an Arcadian Shepherdess and Ward in Chancery: Mizha Overn
Lord Mountararat: Spencer Urban
Lord Tolloller: Andrew Boese
The Lord Chancellor: Noah Gernander
Private Willis of the Grenadier Guards: Simon Kovaciny
Fairies and Peers: Camille Bauer, Emi Becker, Christine DeGier, Madeline Halvorson, Bekah Johnson, Vianna Kovaciny, Evan Matzke, Jasmine McGarigle, Andy Muske, Ambrose Palm, Aly Pettis, Nick Pleiss, Heidi Riebau, Daryan Rosenthal, Caleb Schulte, Gabe Smith, Kira Tweit, Ashley Ward, Debbie Boeck
Stagehands: Peter Estrem Jr., Emily Johnson, Arryanna Rosburg, Jacob Stellick


Artistic Director: Ann Fredrickson
Musical Director: Dennis Marzolf
Choreographer: Carissa Christenson
Set Designer/Technical Director: Peter Bloedel
Set Build: Unique Designs Construction
Set Painting: Hans Bloedel
Costume Designer: Emily Kimball
Lighting Designer: Daylin Paulson
Sound Designer: Benji Inniger
Scene Shop Supervisor: Philip Wels
Stage Manager: Sophie Zawisza
Assistant Stage Manager: Emily Johnson
Properties: Ruth Kennedy
Dance Captain: Madeline Halvorson
Rehearsal Piano: Dennis Marzolf, Laura Matzke
Light Board Operator: Joshua Berndt
Spot Light Operators: Melissa Murack, Arryanna Rosburg
Lighting Crew: Daylin Paulson, Ashley Ward
Set Crew: Holly Harris, Joseph Roemhildt, Audra Dale, Sophie Zawisza, Ben Foss, Hans Bloedel, Ava Sulzle, Greta Bloedel, Gabe Smith, Introduction to Theatre Class
Costume Crew: Christine DeGier, Danica Dick, Vianna Kovaciny, Trevor Lomen, Melissa Murack, Mizha Overn, Giana Peterson, Elizabeth Strackbein, Sophie Zawisza
Poster Design/Playbill Layout: Karee Bless
Fine Arts Coordinator: Maren Boucher